There’s a spot

There’s a spot inside my mind

From where my thoughts spill on the page

Some jump out in a moment 

While others take an age

Sometimes they might be serious

Others maybe fun

There could be two or three at once

Or on a bad day just the one

The things that do inspire me

Range from sights and things I’ve heard

It could be a film, a song or tree

Or something more absurd

Like that time my mate fell in the pond

While cycling on a bridge

Or the funny Aussie lingo from 

Uncle Stan and Auntie Midge

And what about at my friend’s house

When he went sprawling down the stairs

I laughed so much I wet my pants

Good job I’d taken spares

Leave a Reply

