Do We Belong (A Minute Poem)

The Minute Poem is rhyming verse form consisting of 12 lines of 60 syllables written in strict iambic meter. The poem is formatted into 3 stanzas of 8,4,4,4; 8,4,4,4; 8,4,4,4 syllables. The rhyme scheme is as follows: aabb, ccdd, eeff

My face lights up, my phone goes ping

It’s you sweet thing

My day brightens

My chest tightens

How can this be? You are so far

So like a star

Yet still shines bright

Does feel so right 

I must travel and explore you

See if it’s true

Feelings so strong

Do we belong?

Leave a Reply

