Sweet dreams 

I wish I was lay next to you, to hear you breathe and stroke your hair

To feel your soft, smooth skin on mine, how I wish that I was there

To kiss your lips and caress you, to hold you close to me 

So I can whisper in your ear ‘You’re beautiful baby’

I’d stare in your gorgeous grey eyes, my heart would surely melt

You do something deep inside of me, I can’t remember the last time that I felt

All this tingles and shivers and trembles

Running through and all over my skin

I love the feelings you give me 

They’re bursting they’re way out from within

I’ll hold you tight and keep the love safe

So it doesn’t burst out at the seams

And I’ll not let you go even when you’re asleep

I’ll be right with you in your sweet dreams

2 thoughts on “Sweet dreams 

Leave a Reply

