Ben

Inside my heart is grieving 

From when you left and we said goodbye

Your life was short but sweet

And only God can answer why

I loved you from the beginning

And my love has continued to grow

You’re always in my thoughts

And forever I’ll love you so

I cherish the time we shared

It’s engraved in my memory

It’s etched deeply into my heart

And will be for eternity

When my time on earth is up

And they lay me down to rest

We’ll meet at the pearly gates my son

I’ll hold you tightly to my chest

I’ve never and will never forget you

So until we meet again

Remember the last words I whispered 

Sleep well, I love you Ben

7 thoughts on “Ben

Leave a Reply

