Bad Day

When your day at work has been so rough

When you think you’re broken and had enough

When all seems shit, so far from fine

Run a hot bubble bath and pour some wine

Play some soothing music for your soul

Don’t let one bad day take its toll

The good will far outweigh the bad

Even when today’s been sad

One glass will make you start to forget

And two will make you forget you’re upset

A third and the bottle is empty 

And along with this poem written by me

I hope you’re smiling and feeling great

And your pretty head’s in a better state

I wish I was there, there’s so many things I could do

So many ways I could comfort you

But I’m sorry, I’m not, that’s all I can say

I wish tomorrow for you is a much better day

2 thoughts on “Bad Day

Leave a Reply

