Beauty

I thought I’d have a go at writing a French Lai and translated it into French out of curiosity. I’m unsure how accurate my translation is, so please put me right if you know different. 

Vous ête la beaute est rare 
Rien ne peut comparer
À toi

Pas de fleur en fleur
Ni la lumière de la lune
Ça ira

Rien ne peut inciter
Vous ête le paradis
Tellement vrai

Your beauty is rare 
Nothing can compare
To you

Not a flower in bloom
Nor light of the moon
Will do

Nothing can entice
You are paradise
So true

 
 

2 thoughts on “Beauty

Leave a Reply

