Ignorant 2

This is my response to the comment I received on another app on my haiku ‘yellow.’

         So I posted my last haiku ‘yellow’ and this is the message I received: 

‘Just saying bad words make you loom ignorant,(not sure if loom is a typo and should be seem?) Short, nice poem that would sound better without bad words.’

Ignorant: lacking in knowledge or training; unlearned: an ignorant man.

lacking knowledge or information as to a particular subject or fact: ignorant of quantum physics.

uninformed; unaware.

due to or showing lack of knowledge or training: an ignorant statement.

I did censor the word somewhat which I don’t always do. I will start posting warnings/ratings of bad language or scenes of violence etc where appropriate at the beginning of future poems/stories. Then you can decide if you want to continue to read the post. 

I appreciate all the feedback I receive from everyone. All critique is good whether it’s positive or negative and you are all entitled to your opinion as am I. 

I would say 90% of the people I know swear in everyday life or write swear words in their work at some point. Maybe I should get new friends! Bad influences the lot of them! 

Anyway I’m not ignorant neither am I a genius. I never went to college or university but I’m certainly not stupid! 
After thinking about the comment over a cup of coffee I decided it annoyed me a little, so here’s my comeback. 

So I’m ignorant
Because I swore in my post?
Ha ha hypocrite! 

   

   Have a nice day/night! πŸ™‚ 

15 thoughts on “Ignorant 2

  1. dornahainds says:

    With all the profanity(ies) in the world today, I am surprised that anyone bothers to mention it. It is almost, so common place just to accept the word or words whether in writings, television, definitely on the movie screens -we hardly even think about or express any true concern or critique about them.

    I have learned too that some profanity(ies) or vulgarities can actually give a written piece strength and more depth. So really just saying a little vulgarity here or there..Ah -they can be refreshing and most needed. πŸ˜‰

    Also, on another note. Love, love all your Haiku. They are, can be a tricky bugger to create, but oh-ho, hey-ho..such magnificent creations when they are fully and properly expressed and shared with others. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. syd7t5 says:

      Yeah I agree but some people still don’t like it! I did kind of censor it. I think some of my haikus are classed as senryus but never mind. I’ve put my own stamp on them so to speak! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

