Perplexed

I’m past it, I’m ugly, I’m old, I’m grey

The opposite to you, I’ve nothing going my way

You have youth, and beauty, and a new love

I’ve got nothing, and no one, and none of the above

We should be celebrating, our marriage 

It’s nearly two years now 

I’m dreading next Tuesday, I’ve no idea how 

I will get through, that day, and on to the next 

How it’s come to this, I am still perplexed

I had everything I wanted, and much more besides

I’ve got to spill this ink, before these thoughts subside

And tell you, my feelings, and exactly where I am

I’m sorry, our marriage, turned out to be a sham

You were my friend, my saviour, and my beautiful lover

My angel, my rock, and my daughter’s mother

You were everything, I needed, to help me through this life

You are the perfect girl, you were the perfect wife

I’m sorry, that we have, ended up like this

It’s messed up, and fucked up, instead of wedded bliss

It’s my fault, I know that, what more can I say

It hurts me, it tortures me, it’s eating me away 

3 thoughts on “Perplexed

  1. Shiva Malekopmath says:

    I only say You just go celebrate your Marriage Man!
    Who shall stop you, nobody can dare to, not even your wife.
    Invite her to celebrate, that’s all.
    I only wish you did that.
    Finish!
    Time is running out.
    My fondest Regards and Best Wishes,
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

