Note to Cancer 

This is a poem for a friend who is currently battling the evil that is cancer.

Cancer you bastard! There’s no way that you’ll beat me

I’ll kick your ass with help from all my friends and family

I’ll fight with everything and more, see I’ve got so much to live for

Three beautiful girls, and a partner who dotes

Are you taking this in? Are you taking notes?

I’ll eat well, have chemo, and radiotherapy

So I’ll reiterate my statement, there’s no way you’re beating me!

I’ll be happy, and positive, and live life to the full

With support and love from everyone which amounts to buckets full

You can try and do your worst to me, but there’s one thing that I know

There’s no way you will best me,  I’ll be here to watch my girls grow

2 thoughts on “Note to Cancer 

  1. Deeksha says:

    I can totally relate to this as a family member is currently battling cancer. As you’ve said, she’s forging ahead on the road to recovery with her treatments, positivity and support from everyone..! Wishing a speedy recovery to your friend..!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. syd7t5 says:

      Please pass on my well wishes to your friend too, and it’s great that’s she’s got you and her other friends and family rallying round for support and comfort during this difficult time for her. Feel free to show her this poem and I hope it inspires her and others in their battle!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

