I will be there

I will break down your walls that keep you in darkness

 And flood your soul with a celestial light

 I will be there in your times of sorrow

 And comfort you in all your plight

  I will hold you when you have no other

  While I wipe away all the tears you shed

  But just enough so as not to smother

  And softly cradle your weary head

  I will be there to catch you when you fall

   And pick you up when you are down

   I will be there when I hear your call

   And place a smile where there is a frown

Leave a Reply

