Hurricane of Love

Blown back to where we started in this hurricane of love

You offered me this olive branch taken from the beak of a dove

   I don’t know if to grasp it or leave it on the ground?

   Will it breathe life in to me or leave me feeling drowned?

    I know you’re sad and lonely, and a little bit afraid

   That’s why I’ve written this ode for you, I’m hoping to persuade

  My precious beating heart you hold upon your palms

   With all the misery happening you’ll always be safe in my arms

   To face one final heartache is the risk I’m willing to take

   I’ve bared my soul, the choice is yours, the decision you now must make

Leave a Reply

