Heaven’s Gate

   She loves me she loves me not

   She wants me I’m all she’s got

   Can’t be with me or anybody

   Our future I can’t foresee

   My company she misses

   And all my tender kisses

   But they’re not enough

   Amidst other stuff

   For her to be my Mrs

   I long to have her heart

   Can’t bear that we’re apart

   I know in time that she’ll be mine

   Our love we can restart

   She’s off to pastures new

   Oh what more can I do

   I’ve confessed my love

   To God above

   So that she knows it true

   Don’t know if I’m too late

   If I die while I await

   For her to come

   Or never succumb

   I’ll meet her at Heaven’s Gate

One thought on “Heaven’s Gate

Leave a Reply

