Confused

One day you said those words and you took it all away

Weeks we were parted and I thought that’s how it would stay

But you changed your mind and confessed your love for me

  Turns out though your feelings and promises were nothing but empty

   I don’t understand what is going through your head

   One minute you say you want me the next as if I’m dead

   You shouldn’t play with my feelings and mess around my mind

   By giving me false hope then booting me up the behind

   I’m down and I’m out and I’m struggling to cope

   Another change of heart is all that I can only hope

3 thoughts on “Confused

Leave a Reply

