The love I lost

So many times, I treated you wrong

But you loved me so much, and just went along

  With the ups and downs, and the twists and turns

  What a fool I’ve been, now my heart yearns

  For the love we had, for the love I lost

   Torn from my chest, cast aside and tossed

   Into the void where it floats around

   It matters not, as it is profound

   It will always be, a part of me

   When I’m grey and old and ninety three

   I’d have it again at whatever cost

   I’d love to find the love I lost

Leave a Reply

