Butterflies

A few words of wisdom, close to your heart I hope you’ll keep

  See beauty’s not on the outside its much more than just skin deep

   Well I know the starts a bit cliche

But these emotions I have they won’t take away

   The beaming smile you put upon my face

Brought on when I’m in your embrace

These strange sentiments I have they do arise

  When I search your soul through those beautiful eyes

  But they emanated from the start and left an imprint on my heart

  With every breath this feeling intensifies

  These fluttering, dancing, swirling butterflies

Leave a Reply

